Celebrating the 2016 Jubilarians

Posted on: June 13, 2016 12:00 pm
Tags: Jubilee,

2016 Jubilarians with Bishop Foys. Back row left to right: Sr. Carol Marie Klaine, Sr. Mary Dennise Wagenlander, Sr. Mary Heleen Hehman, Sr. Mary Kevan Seibert, Bishop Roger Foys, Sr. Mary Ethel Parrott, Sr. Mary Suzanne Rose, Sr. Mary Ann Christine Kathman, Sr. Elaine Marie Winter, Sr. Mary Karlanne Noehring, Sr. Cormarie Rebhan. Front row left to right: Sr. Mary Claire Engbersen, Sr. Mary Ann Catherine Wehry, Sr. Mary Francis Dirr, Sr. Mary Francello Orth, Sr. Mary Norene McCormack.

Fourteen Covington Sisters of Notre Dame celebrated their Jubilee in 2016. On Sunday, June 5, 2016, we recognized their special anniversaries and all they have done since professing their vows.

View Jubilee photos

Reverend Robert Ross, SJ, presided over the Jubilee Mass at St. Agnes Church in Fort Wright, KY. During the homily, Fr. Ross commented that the celebration was "an important witness of the collaboration and service of God's people." He also stated that everyone could thank and congratulate the jubilarians not just through words, but "in how we live our lives" as they have shown us.

Congratulations to the 2016 Jubilarians!

Read the 2016 Jubilarians' bios:

Leave a Comment